

ISA DR. S.M. BASU NATIONAL AWARD

The friends of Dr S.M.Basu have instituted this award in his name. The Award is for the best meta-analysis published in Indian Journal of Anaesthesia (IJA) or accepted for publication in IJA in the previous year. It should be registered in PROSPERO (desirable). All meta-analysis published or submitted for publication in the said period (July of previous year to June of current year) will be handed over to the Honorary Secretary by the Editor-in-Chief of IJA. There is no need to apply separately. These articles will be circulated amongst judges (Editor, Vice President, Chairman ISA Academic Committee, Secretary, President; and One Invited Faculty (optional). The awards will be conferred only if there is a novel meta-analysis, as decided by the judges. The Award will be conferred every year during the award ceremony in the Annual National Conference. The Award carries a citation and cash Award of Rs. 15,000/- for the first author. The first author must be an active ISA member. The winner will be announced by 25th October.

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists